Home / About / Committees


PRBANY Committees

Executive Committee

Members: All PRBA Officers

CLE Committee

Co-Chairs: Guillermo Martinez, Esq. and Anthony Beneduce, Esq.

The Continuing Legal Education Committee coordinates and plans our CLE programs.

Email: [email protected]

Community Affairs

Chair: Leilani Rodriguez, Esq.

The Community Affairs Committee works with members of the community to address issues of concern.

Email: [email protected]


Development Committee

Co-Chairs: Co-Chairs: Renier P. Pierantoni, Esq. & Richard Freire, Esq.

The Development Committee develops and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors on fundraising activities, public relations programs and other functions that are necessary to enable the Association to carry out its purposes and which will promote a general understanding and awareness of the Association purposes and services.

Email: [email protected]

Finance Committee

Chair: Maria E. Ortiz, Esq.

The Finance Committee reviews the annual operating and capital budgets prepared and presented under the direction of the President and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors with respect thereto.

Email: [email protected]


Governance Committee

Chair: The Hon. Wilma Guzman, J.S.C.

The Governance Committee reviews the Association’s bylaws and makes recommendations on amendments

Email: [email protected]



Judiciary Committee

Chair: Peter Rivera, Esq.

The Judiciary Committee evaluates candidates for judgeships in New York by serving on various screening panels and committees. It also recognizes newly elected, re-elected or appointed judges at an annual awards ceremony.

Email: [email protected]





Chair: Stephanie H. Fedorka, Esq.

ARRIBA is a LatinX affinity bar group located in upstate New York that serves as a committee of the PRBA, and focuses its efforts on increasing upstate New Yorker’s awareness of and addressing legal issues affecting the LatinX community.

Email: [email protected]




Historic Preservation

Chair: The Hon. Mary V. Rosado, J.S.C.

The Historic Preservation Committee researches, documents and records the history of the Puerto Rican Bar Association, and those who impacted the legal profession and contributed to the long-standing history of the bar association.

Email: [email protected]

Membership Committee

Chair: Antonio Seda, Esq.

The Membership Committee connects with existing PRBA members, and develops and implements plans for membership recruitment.

Email: [email protected]

Young Lawyers Committee

Co-Chairs: Maya Ureno-Dembar, Esq.

The Young Lawyers Committee promotes professional development and leadership by reaching out to new lawyers and presenting the tools they need to build successful careers. It provides mentoring, guidance, group support and career planning to our newly licensed attorneys, thereby placing a well-cut keystone in the arch connecting their past achievements in college and law school to their future potential as attorneys. The PRBA Scholars Network, composed of former scholarship recipients, is a subset of this committee.

Email: [email protected]

Gala and Scholarship Committee

Chair:  Renier P. Pierantoni, Esq.

Anthony Beneduce, Esq.
Jason Canales, Esq.
Lissett C. Ferreira, Esq.
Richard J. Freire, Esq.
Lillian Mosley, Esq.
Maria Esperanza Ortiz, Esq.
Renier P. Pierantoni, Esq.
Leilani Rodríguez, Esq.
Antonio Seda, Esq.
Vincent N. Zampano

Social Media Committee

Chair: Lissett C. Ferreira, Esq.

Anthony Beneduce, Esq.

Erika Calderon, Esq.

Angie Khawly, Esq.

Leilani Rodriguez, Esq.

Nominating Committee

Chair: Jason Canales, Esq.


"We are all well aware of the many responsibilities and challenges these positions entail and we are eager to get to work. In the end, we may not achieve everything we wish to accomplish, but, expect that with every PRBA member’s help, we will write another chapter in the long tradition of excellence of the PRBA."

— This, we believe is our responsibility, and right, as Puerto Rican lawyers and members of the Puerto Rican Bar Association.