Home / About / Officers and Directors

Officers and Directors

2023 Induction flyer

Officers 2023

  • PRESIDENT – Angélicque M. Moreno, Esq.
  • PRESIDENT-ELECT – Jason Canales, Esq.
  • VICE PRESIDENT – William Pagan, Esq.
  • TREASURER – Maria E. Ortiz, Esq.
  • RECORDING SECRETARY – Anthony Beneduce, Esq.

Directors 2023

  • Hon. Jessica Bourbon
  • Kim Conroy, Esq.
  • Richard Freire, Esq,
  • Hon. Wilma Guzman (Past President)
  • Hon. Betty Lugo (Past President)
  • Elena Makau, Esq.
  • Lilian Mosley, Esq.
  • Hon. Wanda Negron
  • Maria Esperanza Ortiz, Esq.
  • Renier Pierantoni, Esq.
  • Peter Rivera, Esq.
  • Leilani Rodriguez, Esq.
  • Hon. Mary V. Rosado
  • Hon. Enedina Pilar Sanchez
  • Antonio Seda, Esq.
  • Maya Ureño-Dembar, Esq.


"We are all well aware of the many responsibilities and challenges these positions entail and we are eager to get to work. In the end, we may not achieve everything we wish to accomplish, but, expect that with every PRBA member’s help, we will write another chapter in the long tradition of excellence of the PRBA."

— This, we believe is our responsibility, and right, as Puerto Rican lawyers and members of the Puerto Rican Bar Association.